Добро пожаловать в клуб

Показать / Спрятать  Домой  Новости Статьи Файлы Форум Web ссылки F.A.Q. Логобург    Показать / Спрятать

       
Поиск   
Главное меню
ДомойНовостиСтатьиПостановка звуковФайлыКнижный мирФорумСловарьРассылкаКаталог ссылокРейтинг пользователейЧаВо(FAQ)КонкурсWeb магазинКарта сайта

Поздравляем!
Поздравляем нового Логобуржца АННА1987 со вступлением в клуб!

Реклама

КНИЖНЫЙ МИР

PIRATE'S COIN (SIXTY-EIGHT#3)   MALONE, MARIANNE

PIRATE'S COIN (SIXTY-EIGHT#3)

2014 год.
Yearling
Filled with magic, mystery, miniatures, and adventure, the Sixty-Eight Rooms is perfect for fans of Chasing Vermeer, The Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler, and Ann Martin and Laura Godwin's The Dollpeople. During a school presentation, sixth graders Ruthie and Jack discover that their classmate Kendra is descended from Phoebe Monroe, the young slave they befriended when they traveled to 19th-century South Carolina. Long ago, Kendra's family lost its good name and its business selling herbal remedies when mobsters accused them of stealing. Only Ruthie and Jack know the truth--because only they know about the secret ledger that Phoebe kept long ago! Ruthie and Jack's mission to clear Kendra's name takes them back to the Thorne Rooms, where a mysterious old coin leads them to 1753 Cape Cod and to Jack's own ancestor . . . the pirate Jack Norfleet! But playing with history can be dangerous. Suddenly, Jack's very existence is in jeopardy! Can Ruthie and Jack find the proof they...
 
- Генерация страницы: 0.05 секунд -